OPM Lyrics

“Lloydy” – Paulo Avelino

* “Lloydy” is a nickname for a popular Filipino actor/celebrity by the name of John Lloyd Cruz, an often leading man in successful romantic comedies/dramas.

“Lloydy”*

Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Laglag lahat ng panty ngayon dito / Everyone’s panty would have dropped here by now
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Effective na tuwing dumada-moves ako / Everytime I make a move, it would be effective
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Maiin-love lahat ng girls sa akin / All the girls would be in love with me
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
You’ll never ever be lonely again

CHORUS 1:
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Mamahalin mo rin ako / You’d love me too
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Ako pa’ng hahabulin mo / I’d be the one you’d be chasing
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Magkakaro’n na ‘ko ng diskarte / I’d finally have a strategy
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
‘Di na ‘ko gan’to / I wouldn’t be like this
Na torpe** / Shy

Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
‘Di ko na kailangang maging / I wouldn’t need to be
Isang ‘skolar / A scholar
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Sa buhay mo ako ay magiging / In your life I’d be a
Superstar
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
‘Di ko na kailangang ‘sulat / I wouldn’t need to write
Ang kantang ito / This song
Dahil kung ako si John Lloyd / Because if I were John Lloyd
Finally level-up na / Finally leveled-up
Si Dio*** / Would Dio be

CHORUS 2:
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Mamahalin mo rin ako / You’d love me too
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Ako pa’ng hahabulin mo / I’d be the one you’d be chasing
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Magkakaro’n na ‘ko ng diskarte / I’d finally have a strategy
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
‘Di na ‘ko gan’to / I wouldn’t be like this
Ka-torpe / [I wouldn’t be] this shy

Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
I’ll have one more chance ‘pag / I’ll have one more chance when
Ako’y nagkamali / I make a mistake
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Parang teleserye / Like a soap opera
Ang bawat sandali / Every moment would be
Kung ako si John Lloyd / If I were John Lloyd
Si Angel, Bea’t Shaina’y**** / Angel, Bea and Shaina would be
Aking lilimutin / The ones I’d need to forget
Dahil kahit ako si John Lloyd / Because even if I were John Lloyd
Tanging ikaw lang ang / You’d be the only one
Aking iibigin / I would love

(Chorus 2)

(Chorus 1 or 2 except last 2 lines)

Nickname ko’y Lloydy / My nickname would be Lloydy
Lloydy
Lloydy
Kaso hindi / Except I’m not [John Lloyd]
Kahit pala maging ako si John Lloyd / And even if I were to become John Lloyd
Si Derek+ ang trip mo / Your type is Derek

**“Torpe” is a specific term used to describe a guy who can’t express his feelings towards his object of affection, who might also have feelings for him

***“Dio” is the name of the character in the movie this song is used in

**** Names of female actresses who have been John Lloyd’s leading ladies or romantic interest in the past

+ Refers to Derek Ramsey, another popular Filipino actor/leading man in the Philippines

Standard

Reply

